School Advisory Council

THE MONTHLY MEETING SCHEDULE IS POSTED BELOW AND CAN BE JOINED THROUGH ZOOM BY USING THIS LINK.

2021-2022 School Year Meeting Dates

Meetings- 3rd Wednesday of every month

6:00 P.M.
Oct 20, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
Dec 15, 2021
January 19, 2022
February 16,2022
March 16, 2022
April 27, 2022
May 18, 2022

SAC COMMITTEES

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Facilitators: Marissa Robinson and Carolyn Gray

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the month at 5:30P.M.

click here to join

Health and Wellness Committee
Facilitators: Maggie Li and Elana Solomon

Meetings:  2nd Thursday of the month at 6pm

Click here to join

Climate and Culture Committee
Facilitators: Maryelis Sanitago and Ester Roche-Curet

Meetings: 2nd Monday of the month at 5P.M.

click here to join

Teaching and Learning Committee
Facilitators: Kim Neu and Asher Chancey

Meetings: 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00P.M.

Click here to join

CONTACT THE SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL

EMAIL: SAC.MASTERMAN214@GMAIL.COM

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PRESENT A TOPIC TO THE J.R. MASTERMAN SAC, PLEASE CLICK BELOW TO SUBMIT THE INFORMATION FORM. A SAC MEMBER WILL GET BACK TO YOU REGARDING YOUR SUBMISSION.

School Advisory Council

The Julia R. Masterman Laboratory and Demonstration School’s School Advisory Council (SAC) is a collaborative, inclusive, and diverse partnership of parents, teachers, administrators, students, and community members. The Council reviews school policy and practice regarding substantial issues and provides informed recommendations and input to support Masterman’s mission as a multicultural and welcoming community of learners engaging academically talented students in grades 5 – 12.

If you are interested in developing projects and initiatives that focus on supporting student curiosity, creativity, and academic achievement; improving school climate and culture; and strengthening the health and well-being of the community, please come out to a SAC meeting, open to all teachers, staff, parents/guardians, students, and community members.

School Advisory Council Members

PARENTS/FAMILIES:

Asher Chancey (Facilitator)- chancey.asher@gmail.com

Kristine Ho – kh121384@gmail.com

Maggie Li– maggieyanyeli@hotmail.com

Ester Roche-Curet (Secretary)-eroche.curet@gmail.com

Maryelis Sanitago (Organizer)- Santiagomaryelis@gmail.com

Marte Smith – mes1220@gmail.com

Dr Neha Vapiwala– vapiwala@uphs.upenn.edu

STAFF:

Jeannine Payne (Principal)- jhendricks@philasd.org

Michelle Harrison (Asst. Principal)- mharriso@philasd.org

Nichole Geiger (Middle School Dean)- ngeiger@philasd.org

Elana Solomon– esolomon@philasd.org

Carolyn Gray– cgray@philasd.org

Kim Neu– kkelter@philasd.org

STUDENTS:

SOPHIE GALA  (HS SGA Delegate)
7527136@philasd.org

TBD (MS SGA Delegate)

COMMUNITY MEMBERS:

Marissa Robinson, DEI Coordinator
mrobinson@steppingstonescholars.org

Carolotta Stafford (Community Liaison through FACE)-Cstafford@bethanna.org

Saterria Kersey (HSA President)- slkersey@gmail.com

Victoria Trower (FACE Liaison)- vtrower@philasd.org

THE SAC BYLAWS HAVE BEEN FINALIZED & APPROVED APRIL 2021.

2021-2022 Meeting Minutes

2020-2021 School Year Meeting Dates

Sept 15, 5:00 – 6:30

Oct 20, 5:00 – 6:30

Nov 17, 5:00 – 6:30

Dec 15, 5:00 – 6:30 - CANCELLED

Jan 19, 5:00 – 6:30

Feb 16, 5:00 – 6:30

Mar 16, 5:00 – 6:30

Apr 20, 5:00 – 6:30

May 25, 5:00 – 6:30

2019 – 2020 School Year Meeting Dates

Sept 24

SAC Elections

All SAC voting members have been elected for the 2022-2023 school year. Elections typically take place every April.

DEI 2020 – 2021 School Year Meeting Minutes

Teaching & Learning 2020 – 2021 School Year Meeting Minutes

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.