School Advisory Council

2022/2023 Meetings

3rd Wednesday of the Month at 6:00 P.M.

October 19, November 16, December 21, January 18, February 15, March 15, April 19, May 17

OUR NOVEMBER MEETING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED

New meeting: NOVEMBER 30th

click here to join

SAC COMMITTEES

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Facilitators: Marissa Robinson and Carolyn Gray

2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:00P.M. Click here to join

Health and Wellness Committee
Facilitators: Maggie Li, Neha Vapiwala & Jennifer Lennon

3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00P.M. Click here to join

Climate and Culture Committee
Facilitators: Maryelis Sanitago and Carolotta Stafford

Meeting dates/times for 2022/2023: TBD

Teaching and Learning Committee
Facilitators: Kim Neu and Asher Chancey

First Monday of the month at 7:30 Click here to join.

Safety & Facilities
Facilitators: Joe Alberti, Kristine Ho & Marte Smith

Meeting dates/times for 2022/2023: TBD

CONTACT THE SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL

EMAIL: jrmastermansac@gmail.com

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PRESENT A TOPIC TO THE J.R. MASTERMAN SAC, PLEASE CLICK BELOW TO SUBMIT THE INFORMATION FORM. A SAC MEMBER WILL GET BACK TO YOU REGARDING YOUR SUBMISSION.

School Advisory Council

The Julia R. Masterman Laboratory and Demonstration School’s School Advisory Council (SAC) is a collaborative, inclusive, and diverse partnership of parents, teachers, administrators, students, and community members. The Council reviews school policy and practice regarding substantial issues and provides informed recommendations and input to support Masterman’s mission as a multicultural and welcoming community of learners engaging academically talented students in grades 5 – 12.

If you are interested in developing projects and initiatives that focus on supporting student curiosity, creativity, and academic achievement; improving school climate and culture; and strengthening the health and well-being of the community, please come out to a SAC meeting, open to all teachers, staff, parents/guardians, students, and community members.

School Advisory Council Members

PARENTS/FAMILIES:

Asher Chancey (Facilitator)-chancey.asher@gmail.com
Kristine Ho – kh121384@gmail.com
Maggie Li– maggieyanyeli@hotmail.com
Ester Roche-Curet (Secretary)-eroche.curet@gmail.com
Maryelis Sanitago – Santiagomaryelis@gmail.com
Marte Smith – mes1220@gmail.com
Dr Neha Vapiwala– vapiwala@uphs.upenn.edu

STAFF:

Jeannine Payne (Principal)- jhendricks@philasd.org
Michelle Harrison (Asst. Principal)- mharriso@philasd.org
Jennifer Lennon (Asst. Principal) – jnlennon@philasd.org
Joe Alberti -jalberti@philasd.org
Nichole Geiger – ngeiger@philasd.org
Carolyn Gray– cgray@philasd.org
Kim Neu– kkelter@philasd.org
Elana Solomon– esolomon@philasd.org

STUDENTS:

Maya Salzman  (HS SGA President)
Shamah Telhaoui (MS SGA Delegate)

COMMUNITY MEMBERS:

Loribeth Galiano (FACE Liaison)-lgaliano@philasd.org
Saterria Kersey (HSA President)- slkersey@gmail.com
Marissa Robinson (DEI Coordinator)-mrobinson@steppingstonescholars.org
Carolotta Stafford (Community Liaison through FACE)-Cstafford@bethanna.org
Victoria Trower (Organizer)- vtrower@philasd.org

THE SAC BYLAWS HAVE BEEN FINALIZED & APPROVED APRIL 2021.

2022-2023 Meeting Minutes

2022/2023 Meeting Minutes

October Meeting Minutes

2021-2022 Meeting Minutes

2020-2021 Meeting Minutes

Sept 15, 5:00 – 6:30

Oct 20, 5:00 – 6:30

Nov 17, 5:00 – 6:30

Dec 15, 5:00 – 6:30 - CANCELLED

Jan 19, 5:00 – 6:30

Feb 16, 5:00 – 6:30

Mar 16, 5:00 – 6:30

Apr 20, 5:00 – 6:30

May 25, 5:00 – 6:30

2019 – 2020 Meeting Minutes

Sept 24

SAC Elections

All SAC voting members have been elected for the 2022-2023 school year. Elections typically take place every April.

DEI 2020 – 2021 School Year Meeting Minutes

Teaching & Learning 2020 – 2021 School Year Meeting Minutes