School Advisory Council

The Masterman School Advisory Council (SAC) is comprised of Masterman teachers, staff, parents/guardians, students, and community members who provide input into school decisions. With a focus on school climate and culture, teaching and learning, health and wellness, diversity and inclusion, and overall student success, elected SAC members vote on the school budget, the school action plan, and are engaged in school policy.

SAC meetings are open to all teachers, staff, parents/guardians, students, and community members who would like to attend. Monthly meetings are held every third Tuesday, 4:45-6:00pm, in the Library.

2019-2020 School Year Meeting Dates

September 24
October 15
November 19
December 17
January 21
February 18
March 19 (Thursday)
April 21
May 19

We encourage all parents/guardians to attend and express their opinions on important school issues. Only elected parent/guardian representatives vote on issues before the SAC.

SAC standing Committees meet independent of general meetings. Learn more about Committees and meeting dates at one of the SAC meetings listed above.